Resources

From social services to educational advocacy and family and community support, we’ve collected a vast network of resources for parents and caregivers in Washington state who are seeking help for their children with complex mental and behavioral health needs, including those with substance use disorders or educational and judicial needs.

If your organization supports integrated behavioral health matters in Washington state and would like to be listed here, please contact us.

Social Services

Mental Health Services in Washington State 

 **From the main page there are links to what is available in every area of our state**

Developmental Disabilities Administration (DDA) www.dshs.wa.gov/dda

WA State Department of Social and Health Services www.dshs.wa.gov/

  • Food, Cash and Medical
  • Housing Assistance
  • Office Locator
  • Child Support
  • Vocational Rehabilitation
  • Adult Care
  • Mental Health and Addiction Services
  • Disability Support

Children’s Administration – www.dcyf.wa.gov/

Kinship Care – www.dshs.wa.gov/altsa/home-and-community-services-kinship-care/kinship-care

Medicaid – www.hca.wa.gov/health-care-services-supports/apple-health-medicaid-coverage

Apple Health Manage Care Service Area Map – www.hca.wa.gov/assets/free-or-low-cost/service_area_map.pdf

WISe – Wraparound with Intensive Services www.hca.wa.gov/health-care-services-supports/behavioral-health-recovery/wraparound-intensive-services-wise

FYSPRT – Family Youth System Partner Roundtable www.hca.wa.gov/about-hca/behavioral-health-recovery/family-youth-system-partner-round-table-fysprt

CLIP – Children’s Long Term Inpatient Program http://www.clipadministration.org/index.html

Education

PAVE – Partnerships for Action, Voices for Empowerment www.wapave.org/

OSPI –  WA Office of Superintendent of Public Instructions www.k12.wa.us/

Wrightslaw: Special Education Law and Advocacy www.wrightslaw.com/

Family Support

A Common Voice – Serving Pierce County https://www.facebook.com/pg/A-Common-Voice-559600704125787/about/?ref=page_internal   (no current website)

Guided Pathways – Serving King County www.guidedpathways.org/

Open Doors for Multicultural Families – Serving King County https://www.multiculturalfamilies.org/

Family Alliance for Mental Health – Serving Thurston and Mason Counties www.familyallianceformentalhealth.com/

Passages – Serving Spokane www.passages-spokane.org/

Dad’s Move – Statewide www.dadsmove.org/

Washington State Fathers Network – Statewide www.fathersnetwork.org

Washington Autism Alliance – Statewide www.washingtonautismadvocacy.org

The Arc of Washington State – Statewide www.arcwa.org/

Parent Trust for Washington Children – Statewide www.parenttrust.org/

FEAT – Families for Effective Autism Treatment www.featwa.org

YBHA-WA – Youth Behavioral Health Advocates – Statewide https://www.facebook.com/groups/353084468424745/

Mothers of the Mentally Ill (MOMI) – Legislative Advocacy https://www.facebook.com/MOMI-Mothers-of-the-Mentally-Ill-287852191968017/

NW PANDAS/PANS Network – Statewide https://www.nwppn.org/

Community Support

Jordan Binion Project – Statewide https://www.jordanbinionproject.org/

WA State Ombudsman Resources – www.theconsumervoice.org/get_help/state_resources/wa

211 Washington www.wa211.org/

Peer-Run Organizations

Consumer Voices are Born (CVAB) – Vancouver www.cvabonline.org/

Peer Seattle – www.peerseattle.org/

Peer Spokane – www.peerspokane.org/

Power Source – Tacoma www.powersource.club/

United Peers of Washington (UP of WA)  www.facebook.com/UPofWA/

Youth Supports

Friends of Youth – Serves King County

Youth Care – Serves King County www.youthcare.org/

Community Passages is a Seattle-based nonprofit founded in 2017 with a vision for zero youth incarceration.                       www.communitypassageways.org/

Choose 180 – Serves King County www.choose180.org/program-overview

The Healthy Transitions Project – Improving life trajectories for youth and young adults with serious mental disorders

Crisis Supports

For Mental Health Crisis – Text “Home” to 1741741

24 Hour Regional Crisis Line – 1-877-266-1818

Suicide Prevention Hotline – 1-800-272-8255

Trevor Lifeline – 1-866-488-7386 or Text 678687

Veteran’s Crisis Hotline – 1-800-273-8255 or Text 838255